Global – Deactivate

На цій сторінціService Behavior Prior to ExpirationExpired ServiceTerminate ServiceTerminate Customer AccountFAQ

In this article, you will learn:


Service Behavior Prior to Expiration

За замовчуванням система налаштована надсилати запит на оплату та сповіщення завчасно, щоб уникнути простою послуги через пропущений e-mail або збій в обробці платежу. Графік цих сповіщень такий:

Notification TypeTrialMonthly BillingYearly Billing
Payment request
1-ше сповіщення
2-ге сповіщення
Pending termination notification

To change this behavior, follow these steps:

  1. Log into the WEDOS Global admin panel ⧉.
  2. In the left menu, select Expiration Settings.
  3. Choose one of the modes and click the Save Settings button.

The available behaviors are:

  • Payment Request with Notifications: Це типова поведінка, описана вище.
  • Payment Request, no Notifications only sends the payment request, but skips the notifications.
  • Notification only only sends notifications that the service is about to expire. This option doesn’t attempt to renew the service, you have to do so manually according to the manual Services – Renewal ⧉.
  • Automatic Renewal attempts to renew the service using the credit account, і сповіщення надсилається лише в разі невдалого продовження (зазвичай через недостатній кредит).
  • Do Nothing: Цей параметр не намагається продовжити послугу й не надсилає жодних сповіщень про завершення її терміну дії.

Expired Service

Expired services are automatically removed from the system 30 days after the expiration date. As this may cause unwanted behavior, we strongly recommend terminating individual services properly.


Terminate Service

To terminate a WEDOS Global service properly, first follow the guide for specific services:

Then, complete the termination process according to the manual Services – Terminate ⧉.


Terminate Customer Account

To terminate your customer account, follow these steps:

  1. Log into the WEDOS customer admin panel ⧉.
  2. Make sure you have no active services in your WEDOS customer account, and no credit or debt on your credit account.
  3. In the navigation bar, select My Account Customer.
  4. In the left menu, select Delete Account.
  5. Follow the deletion procedure detailed on the page.

For a detailed walkthrough, read the Administration – Delete Customer Account ⧉ guide.


FAQ

What happens if I terminate a service by mistake? How do I restore it?

If you terminate a service before it expires, you can revoke the termination request on the same page. If this is no longer possible, you can create the same service again, but all the previous settings will be lost.

Чи була ця стаття корисною?

Ваша оцінка допомагає нам покращувати статті.

Ваше повідомлення прочитає редакція документації, але вона на нього не відповідає. Якщо вам потрібна допомога, звертайтеся до нас через контактну форму. Не вказуйте тут паролі чи особисті дані.

Didn’t find what you were looking for?

Send us your question using the contact form.